Reviews

HomeAway Property

Read or Write Reviews

 

2017 Reviews

Marnie W.

May 2017

Great views and lots of room for a big family. This unit was fully stocked with every essential you could possibly need. The pools are wonderful for all ages!

 

Leslie V. – Indiana

March 2017

The condo was perfect, just what we needed for a great week away! The kids got to enjoy all the amenities, from the beach, to the pool, to the hot tub, to the X-Box and movies…A301 has it all for the kids to enjoy. The beach, a good book, great views, a cold drink, and amazing weather made for the perfect getaway for the adults. The owners have definitely thought of everything to make this a home away from home! We definitely plan on returning to this area and hopefully to this unit! Thank you Michelle for making this process so easy, we really appreciate it! The only negative to our week was the construction right next door that we had to listen to from 7am-7pm daily. Made it hard to enjoy the balcony, but this is short term and nothing anyone could do about that…good to see they are almost done with the outside! Thanks again for a memorable week!

Shallina G. – Missouri

April 2017

My husband and I visited with our 5 children. The accomidations were perfect! Very clean, spacious, with a well stocked kitchen and many extras (DVD’s, board games, rolling cooler, beach toys etc) that made our stay so much more comfortable and reduced the amount of things we needed to pack or purchase there. Michelle was wonderful to work with. Would highly recommend and would book again!

2016 Reviews

Linda F. – Charleston, IL

October 2016

We could not have asked for a better beach vacation. Having the beach chairs and umbrellas ready for us each day made our stay so much better than carting around all that stuff. The condo was adequately equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The complex was very busy for the first of October but there is so much room it was not a problem. This is our second year here and probably will be back in the future. We ate at The Crab Trap and Rockin’ Tacos, best mexican I’ve had. Would recommend both.

 

Jason A.

September 2016

Room is perfect. Well stocked and super clean. The whole package is perfect. This is good for any situation. Family or large group of friend

 

Lynn H.

September 2016

The decoration is just so beach perfect the views are outstanding and we found everything to be as was stated in all advertisements. The condo can easily sleep the 10 that is stated the bunk beds are off to themselves so children would feel like that had their own room if the need be. Michelle was a joy to work with answering any and all questions we had. A few suggestions for anyone traveling with little ones take plug covers to cover the plugs that adventurous fingers find and as in other reviews the walk is LONG from the garage to the condo and from the condo to the pool/beach area…………..the hall you walk down is air controlled and inside so its not hot in summer nor cold in winter but it is a journey to the room carrying stuff for 8 to 10 people and carrying little ones, I should clarify luggage carriers are available so you do not actually carry your items. The kid pool area is wonderful. We completely enjoyed our time here and will rent again if in this area, the walk will not detour us from this rental ………Again Thank you Michelle for all the kindness shown to us…………..

 

Patti M.

September 2016

Another wonderful family vacation in A301. This place has everything you could want for your vacation. Thanks for everything!

Kolleen – TX

September 2016

Visited this condo with three other couples and had a great time! Condo was plenty big enough for four couples with easy access to pool and beach. Umbrella and chair availability, easy access to shopping and dining. Thanks to the owners, you thought of everything!

 

Todd/Becky

August 2016

Beautiful property, condo and owners!! Tons of amenities!! I would highly recommend this condo! Sleeps 10 people easily and very clean and well kept!! Loved our stay there! Thank you to the owners!!

 

Donna R.

August 2016

Condo well maintained and stocked. Beautiful view loved the pool. Love the perk of having the umbrella and chairs included. That is a must have for me. We will definitely stay here again.

 

Kathy – Ohio

July 2016

This was a fantastic place for us to stay! We had 3 couples and two young children, and never felt like we were crowded or in each others’ ways. Two of the three bedrooms have an ocean view and attached bath. The third bedroom has two beds, which was perfect for putting the little kids to sleep before us. Everything that we needed – kitchen appliances, beach toys, and linens (bed linens, bath towels, and kitchen towels) were provided. We only needed to bring beach towels. This unit is on the third floor, but it was a convenient walk to the beach and the pool. The condo complex is set up so that you can go back and forth from the beach to the pool, and there are wonderful outdoor showers that help you keep the sand outside. We had an excellent time and would recommend it to others. If you are debating about which condo to rent at Waterscape, this is a great one to try!

Monica B.

July 2016

We absolutely loved the experience. The owner’s are wonderful. If you are looking for a clean place to stay with a great view of the beach and close to plenty of things to do. You are looking in the right place. We will be back for sure. Thank you for the experience. Plenty of room for the family.

Michelle P.

June 2016

We loved our stay at A301 and working with the owner, Michelle Sims, was a delight! Highly recommend!!

Jeanne W.

June 2016

Great location in the Waterscape resort. Very clean and nicely decorated. Plenty of room for our 5 adults and 3 grandchildren. Only concern was the mattress in master and guest bedroom facing beach not very comfortable. Owner surprised us with veggie tray, juice , milk and bottled water to begin our stay. Kitchen had everything we needed and more. Location was perfect for pier fireworks that we enjoyed from our balcony. We have been to Waterscape multiple times and this is a condo I would recommend to others.

Guest:  Mary B.

June 2016

This was an amazing family getaway and this condo was one of the best we’ve stayed in! The owner has thought about everything and then some when preparing this condo for rental. We loved the key lime pie! 🙂 This was a beautiful location and the resort was in pristine condition. We all loved sitting on the balcony on Wednesday night watching the fireworks display from Okaloosa pier. It was conveniently located between Fort Walton and Destin, so getting to either place was never a hassle. Michelle was awesome to work with and extremely helpful. She had many suggestions on places to visit in the area. It was the perfect family vacation!

Guest:  Martha K.

May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Waterscape. Our stay in unit A301 was delightful. Michelle was super to work with and certainly had the unit well stocked with staples and wonderful surprises for us in the refrigerator. The unit is super for a family with plenty of items in the closet for enjoyment and use at the pool and beach. Michelle had a complete book with restaurant menus, discount coupons and suggestions of their favorite places which was very helpful. Coffee on the balcony was delightful in the mornings and perfect for watching the fireworks. The only con was the construction that was going on next door but that in no way could have been avoided. A great place for families!

Guest:  Jana D.

May 2016

I wanted to take myself and seven others (family and friends who are like family) to the Florida Panhandle in May 2016 and started looking on VRBO in January. Waterscape Unit A301 quickly became my favorite option since it had several pools and a lazy river, a direct view of the Gulf, and easily sleeps 10. The owners of the unit were friendly, helpful, accommodating, and responsive. Making the reservation was easy. We just returned from our full 7 day beach vacation, and every one of us was fully satisfied with the location and accommodations. This unit was clean and fully loaded. It has a large laundry room, which we used daily, three full bedrooms (one with two beds), three full bathrooms, and bunk beds. The couch was comfortable and so were the beds. The kitchen was fully loaded . . . we didn’t lack a single thing. It had a Keurig with k-cups, a coffee maker, and a margarita machine, and we used all three. Our group of 8 ranged from age 12 to 69, and everyone was pleased. There are four TVs with x-box games, board games, and a beautiful large balcony with a gorgeous view and awesome furniture. I saw a review that mentioned lack of a full length mirror, but that’s been added. There is one on the wall behind the master bedroom door. This was one of the only resorts/complexes we saw with covered parking and more than a simple rectangular pool on the island. The walk from the parking garage to this unit isn’t short, but well, well worth it for the view! There is a heated pool, a pool deck, and a kiddie pool on the second level, with a lazy river including inner-tubes, a huge pool which includes water features and lilly pads with a rope for kids of all ages, and two good sized hot tubs on the first floor with a beautiful view of the beach. You get two umbrellas and four lounge chairs for free each day with this unit, and I think many units only came with one umbrella and two chairs. The sand was soft white, and waves were fun, the beach is very clean, there’s a pier within easy walking distance. It costs $2 to take a walk on it. For a group of 6 – 10, I highly recommend a stay at Waterscape Unit A301 on Okaloosa Island in Ft. Walton Beach. HAVE A BLAST like we did!

Guest:  Tammy G.

April/May 2016

Condo was everything that was promised, owners were very courteous and helpful. Good family place. Condo was very clean, and well maintained. View from balcony was wonderful. Little extras made the stay great. Would definitely recommend.

Guest:  James S.

April 2016

This condo was nicely appointed with all the comforts of home, including a fully stocked kitchen. It has a beautiful patio with an amazing view of the Gulf. Our two families with 3 kids were very comfortable there. Waterscape has lots to offer, including pools for the kids, with a little pool bar for drinks and lunch, grills and a fitness center. And of course easy access to really beautiful beaches. The only downside I would say is the location in Fort Walton. Although there is a grocery store and restaurants nearby, it isn’t really in a walkable area of town. Fort Walton isn’t nearly as pretty as Destin, although it probably isn’t as pricey either, and Destin is a quick 10 minute drive away. Overall we’d absolutely recommend this condo and Waterscape for families!

 

 2015 Reviews

Guest:  Julie W.

October 2015

This condo is fantastic. The location of the unit is awesome. You have breathtaking views of the beach and the morning sunrise. The balcony is very large with access from the Master and secondary bedroom as well as the living area. Fantastic choice of restaurants that are just a short walk away or a quick car ride for groceries. There was nothing that we needed that the unit didn’t have. If shopping is on your agenda the Destin Outlets are a just minutes away. My sister and I booked this trip to celebrate our moms 75th birthday and couldn’t have made a better choice. The three of us had a amazing time. The owners of this unit are fantastic and want nothing more then for you to enjoy your stay. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Guest:  Erika M.

July 2015

My sisters, kids and I loved the unit.  Perfect size for the 10 of us.  Great view of the beach and pier.  We even got to see fireworks over the pier from the balcony!  Loved the included beach chairs.  The owners have included so many extras – rolling cooler, sand toys, K cups – and the kitchen was perfectly stocked!  We did have an issue with a toilet handle breaking and the microwave went out, but it was all fixed in no time.  Didn’t effect our stay in any way.  We will be looking to come back to the unit again in the future.

Guest:  Anonymous

June 2015

Condo was wonderful! Working with the owner was fantastic! We love Waterscape! Has a great view!  Condo was well stocked!  It was awesome! Would stay here again.

Guest:  Jenny S.

May 2015

We enjoyed ever bit of this condo stay.  We had been to Waterscape a year previous and this condo was wonderful.  Fully stocked with all amenities.  More than you would think…K Cups/soap/dish soap/laundry soap/face wipes!  It was great…the only negative is we didn’t use half the stuff we normally bring to a rental condo because it was all there for us!   The décor was extremely tasteful.  Would have loved to see a full length mirror in the condo…I know some of us hate to look at ourselves, but it was necessary.  Wonderful weather and we had a great time.  Perfect location!

Guest:  Michelle F. – Illinois

March 2015

This was my family’s first stay at “the beach” and will NOT be our last because of this stay! This unit was clean, roomy, fully stocked with all kitchen amenities and games, the manager was easily contacted, and the view was exceptional! Not only did we love our unit, but the Waterscape Resort in itself was top notch! We made long lasting memories and can’t wait to book again! Thank you!

 

Guest:  Beach Lover – Mandeville, LA

February 14, 2015

We stayed for the weekend and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Gorgeous balcony view! Super convenient to shopping and restaurants. We could walk everywhere. The condo was beautiful- great amenities. May seem silly but I loved the complimentary makeup remover wipes in the bathrooms. Great idea!! Couldn’t be happier with the beach service too. Absolutely wonderful. Will absolutely rent again!!

2014 Reviews

Guest: Keith – Ocala, FL
October 2014

Saying WOW is an understatement. spent Columbus day week there. The condo was super clean, as well as the entire grounds and building areas. The multi-story parking garage was great, with well placed elevators to make it easy to get to your suite.
The pools or should I say “water park” within the complex was fantastic. enough to make the “child” come out in all those attending. The great part about the pool area, it is in between the buildings, which gives plenty of balcony views of the tropical landscape and the beautiful blue gulf water as well.   It is already on my vacation list next year for some great relaxing and visiting with friends.

 

Guest: Maumelle – Arkansas
September 2014

This is a fantastic location. Great view! Very nice condo with plenty of room for 3 couples and 2 little ones (ages 1 1/2 and 3). Great activities for things to do for the little ones and also quick access to a fantastic beach. I would recommend this condo and location to anyone! With in 7 minutes of Destin and the crowds of people with everything you would want to do but on Okaloosa Island its a little more laid back and your able to kick back and enjoy!

 

Guest: K Morales – Mandeville, LA
September 2014

Had a wonderful time!  Stayed Labor Day week and when we arrived the condo was spotless.  We ate at Helen Back pizza which was right across the street! Also lived at McGuire’s and AJ’s in Destin.  I would recommend the condo to all.  Also has beautiful view of the beach!

 

Guest: Vanessa
July 2014

My family stayed for a week this summer with two other families. It was GREAT!! We had the best view in Waterscape. The unit was very clean and had nice furniture. There was plenty of room for the kids. We enjoyed grilling out by the pool and we ate out often. Everything in Destin is a short 10 minute drive. The owners have left a great reference guide with recommendations. It is a great location and walking distance to restaurants and the Gulf Aquarium. I would highly recommend this unit for a large family!!

 

Guest: M. Kuhlmann
June 2014

The condo was just as described!  Owner was very helpful with tips on places to eat and places to shop. Also the information binder was complete with menus and in some cases directions.  The property was clean; I would definitely recommend this unit and this complex.

Guest: April R. – Houston, TX
June 2014

An amazing time! It’s family friendly, but still very enjoyable for adults too. It’s right outside of Destin and is so relaxing. Surrounded with shops and restaurants, and is only a quick 5 minute drive into Destin. There is definitely no shortage of activities to do as well. The condominiums offer a variety of activities, and on our trip we went parasailing, rented a boat to take to Crab Island, ventured to many of the restaurants on the boardwalk, and just relaxed by the beach. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone for any occasion!

Guest: Austin – Austin, TX
May 2014

This was our second trip at this new unit, and our 4th trip to Waterscape overall. I look forward to this vacation every single year, and it is my favorite part of the year! It is relaxing, exciting, and fun! My wife can chill when she wants, I can play when I want, we can go for walks down the beach, eat the excellent food everywhere, play games back at the condo, relax on the great couch or balcony, and just all-around do anything we could want! The condo is clean, comfortable, and spacious – even with a full house of people. The balcony has a great view of the ocean and reclining, cushiony lounge chairs. The beach is clean and family-friendly and all of the workers down there and at the pool are very nice and friendly. The pool is fun too with a lazy river and two hot tubs. It’s a great location with delicious nearby restaurants and shops, as well as activities like parasailing, jet skiing, and boating.  This year we went to the Billy Bowlegs Pirate Parade and the Destin Commons Mardi Gras Parade and Goofy Golf  in Fort Walton which was lots of fun for our entire group! This place, its atmosphere, the ease and freedom to do what I want each day is my favorite part of the year! 🙂

 

Guest: Patty – Chicago
April 2014

This is a beautiful condo with a beautiful view.  Everything was wonderful.

2013 Reviews

Guest: Suzie Q  – Texas
October 2013

My husband and I recently spent a week in this very nice condo.  Condo is clean and exceptionally comfortable.  We had plenty of room to spare since the condo will sleep up to 10 persons with 3 bedrooms, bunkroom, and sofa.  Extra large terrace with fantastic view is a huge bonus, as there is a table for dining and extra large lounge chair (fits 2 people).  Each of the bedrooms has a flat screen TV and 2 bedrooms have a private bath.  The other bedroom has bath right outside the door.  The bunk room is perfect for kids or teens.  I would recommend this condo for families with children and/or groups of couples sharing a vacation together.  Fantastic place!

Guest: Yankee Girl
October 2013

Best vacation getaway! This is a beautiful condo, very spacious and lots of privacy for each couple if you go with friends. 3 bedrooms each with there own full bath. Great kitchen fully stocked. There are multiple gas grills at poolside. Private entrance to the beach and our umbrellas & chairs were set up by the beach staff each day! Also for Mid October the beach water was very warm & comfortable. We had wonderful weather. The balcony and large sliding glass doors leading out to it are beautiful! What a view, even as you sit in the den! 2 of the bedrooms also have sliding glass door access to the balcony! Early morning, drinking coffee on the balcony, ocean view, watching dolphins jump in the distance! That’s a vacation!

Guest: Thomas and Cassie Walden
September 2013

We booked this property a year early, and I was able to call the owner and ask her questions to ease my worries of the unknowns.  She took plenty of time to explain the area, and I found her property manager to be helpful too.  We had 4 children, 4 adults, and we were very comfortable in the condo.  There is a bit of a walk from the covered parking garage to the condo room, but it is all inside, down an air-conditioned hallway, and this is the price you pay for ocean front views!  The pictures are wonderful, but still do not do the views from the balcony justice.  There is no view of the pool area, just ocean! Just what I wanted!  I could not have been happier with this property. The property was clean, and freshly decorated.  Off season crowd was extremely pleasant! Not too crowded, and the security staff on the pool deck were always friendly while checking for wrist-bands.  We dined across the street at Old Bay Steamer and it was so much fun to try new seafood, the waitress there was so very kind to take her time to explain all the choices, to help me find something new to try.  I would definitely recommend this property and owner to anyone who needs lots of space for their vacation, with an unbeatable view!

Guest: Anonymous
August 2013

This was the first time that we stayed at Waterscape.  I talked with the owner numerous times on scheduling the trip and she was more that helpful.  She was so accommodating.  When we arrived, the condo was beautiful.  It was very clean and decorated nicely.  The view from the balcony was amazing!!!  We will be going back and renting the same unit!

Guest: Sand Castle Builder   Southlake, TX
August 2013

This was the best family vacation ever. The pictures and description are exactly what you get with this rental. The property was clean and simple to access through the covered parking garage. The keyless entry was wonderful and easy to use. The decorating and color scheme set the tone for FUN. We enjoyed the spacious rooms and loved the three bathrooms! The kids enjoyed the movie selection and we enjoyed the balcony! The views were amazing as we watched the sand volleyball games and paddle boarders. The beach chairs and umbrella service is fantastic. For dinner we grilled next to the lazy river and enjoyed our food poolside. In the evenings the property has different activities: a movie night showing children’s movies and karaoke night. We ate several times in Destin, walked down the boardwalk and enjoyed looking at the shops and boats. The boys went parasailing. Our days were spent doing three things: beach, pool or eating… There is only one place to be! This is it!

Guest: Cindy & Family
June 2013

Beautiful condo… Excellent location….. Condo was so nice and clean, we’ve never stayed in such a well-stocked kitchen before… had everything you’d ever need! Loved the covered parking deck too! We had a great time, minus all the rain…. Had 3 good days with sun, and 3 days with rain 🙁 But we made the best of it! The pools are awesome too! This is a wonderful place to stay for a family with kids. Thanks again – we’ll definitely be back!

Guest: Lisa
June 2013

Fabulous condo and location! Stayed here in June along with my husband, 2-1/2 year old child, and my parents. The unit was beautiful and clean. We especially loved the spacious balcony with incredible view of the ocean!  The condo has a fantastic layout – had plenty of room and allowed privacy for everyone in our group. The pools are awesome!  Michelle and Brian were great to work with, from our initial inquiry all the way throughout our stay. We will definitely be coming back!

Guest: Mary Ann
May 2013

Our condo was very nice and clean with a beautiful view of the ocean.  Plenty of room for 6 adults and 3 children.  Michelle and Brian were very helpful and great to work with.  Michelle checked with us to make sure everything was to our liking when we arrived.  The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, glasses, and cooking pots and pans.  We have gone to Waterscape the last 4 out of 5 years and this condo was definitely the best!  We will definitely consider going back next year.

Guest: Doug & Amy  – Texas
April 2013

It’s really hard to express how wonderful this whole experience has been for us. From our initial contact with the owners, and then with Brian, until the moment when we tearfully left this fabulous place.  Every one of our expectations were exceeded by miles. The rooms were glorious and very comfortable….we felt right at home. All of the pictures are very accurate. The master bath and shower were very spacious and luxurious. Sitting on the balcony was one of our favorite places (next to actually sitting on the beach, of course). The staff at the waterscape were very friendly and helpful in suggesting places to go. AJ’s was definitely a favorite of ours. Without a doubt, we would recommend this to everyone and we’ll be back real soon!! Thanks again for such a memorable experience.

Guest: KH Missouri
March 2013

The condo had an amazing view! It is right at the corner of the building, closest to the beach. The condo was very clean, and had all the amenities and kitchen supplies we needed. Even though we had 10 people sleeping in the condo, it never felt crowded. The 3 baths helped. I also wanted to comment on the resort amenities. The pools were amazing, and it was nice to have reserved beach chairs. Fort Walton is also located just a short 5 minute drive from Destin, so you are still close to all great shopping and restaurants without the crowd.

 Guest: Melissa   St. Louis, MO
March 2013

Just what we needed!

Had such a wonderful time! This unit was awesome. Very spacious with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Spent lots of time on the cushioned lounge chair for two on the balcony playing games and enjoying the beach. That was one of our favorite parts! We’ve been to this resort 6 times and this unit was by far our favorite. The owner was so great to work with. I’d rent from her again in a heartbeat!!

 Guest: Taylor   Lubbock, TX
March 2013

We rented this condo in early March 2013.  The owners were great to deal with and the check in process was great; we went straight to the unit when we arrived.  The condo was very clean upon arrival, and the pictures accurately described the unit.  The kitchen had everything we needed. The margarita machine was another nice touch.  The view from the balcony is wonderful.  You look right out onto the beach with nothing in your way!  The beach is gorgeous. We saw dolphins off the balcony, and when we strolled along the beach.  There must be 10 restaurants that are within walking distance and if you want to be in the hustle and bustle of Destin, it is only 5 miles away.  One extra nice touch is the free umbrellas that come with the rental.  You get 2 big umbrellas and 4 beach chairs set up for you on the beach each day of your stay.  The pool area is great, but a little cold for this time of year, but we did swim in the heated pool and spent time in the hot tubs when not at the beach. The amenities they provided with the condo were great. Some friends watched movies on the XBOX 360 when they wanted to take a break from the beach. When we come back, we are definitely going to stay at this unit again!

 

2012 Reviews

Guest: Erica P.   Honeymoon Perfection

November 2012

My husband and I were able to enjoy this unit on our honeymoon! Everything about the condo and surrounding area was perfect and exactly as described! Upon arrival, the check in was an absolute breeze. From the moment we walked though the door we were welcomed with up to date decor, complete kitchen ammenties, and of course a pristinely cleaned condo. Everything about the unit felt better than home. I haven’t even gotten to the best part…the view is amazing! You can hear the sound of the waves rolling in. We saw dolphins off our balcony and the white sand beach is clean and inviting. We enjoyed sight seeing and wonderful local food. At the gift shop around the corner we even purchased a skim board and were able to get in the water and have fun. Fort Walton Beach is a beautiful vacation destination and this unit took our stay to the next level. We have been discussing coming back again with our children.

Guest: Jules W. (Austin, TX)

Wonderful Condo!!

We are here enjoying your wonderful condo and the family is having a fantastic time. We are grateful for this time at Waterscape where we are spending time and enjoying each other as a family.  We are spending our days on the beautiful beach, playing frisbee and bocce ball.  Yesterday I woke up my older son very early and just he and I walked on the beach together, it was a precious moment.

 Guest: Nancy D. (Aledo, Texas)

FANTASTIC VACATION!!

Just got back from spending a week in this unit. It was gorgeous!! Both my husband and I thought it was nicer than many of the 5 star hotels that we’ve stayed in. The 18×18 tile throughout the main area was light and bright – the whole unit just seemed to go so well with the beach. The unit was very clean and had all the cooking utensils/kitchenware needed for our stay. We even took advantage of the washer/dryer combo as we had 6 kids ranging in age from 15-20 with us. My husband and I spent all of our time at the beach – the chairs and umbrellas at no charge were a plus. The sand couldn’t have been any whiter and was so fine in texture. Everyone in our beach area was so friendly – had a great time! The kids were also at the beach most of the time, but did enjoy the pool area – they really liked the Lazy River. We did take advantage of the free gas grills 2 nights, and went to the Crab Trap, Fudpuckers and The Hog’s Breath for dinner. They were all very good. We will definitely come back next year and will recommend it to all our friends.

 Guest: Laura (Roanoke, TX)

We just returned from Ft. Walton and what a wonderful vacation it was. The Waterscape property is just perfect. The condo was exceptionally clean and well decorated with plenty of room for families. It has gotten new tiled flooring in the bedrooms since our last stay.  It is stocked with plenty of dishes and cookware to eat in or cook on the gas grills out by the pool. Local restaurants are also within walking distance. The Waterscape is a very family friendly location with onsite access to the beach. This was our fourth vacation at this same unit!  The owners are very accommodating and easy to work with.  If you have a problem they or the property manager will immediately address it.  We will definitely return next year.

 Guest:  Austin and Courtney (Austin, TX)

GREAT HONEYMOON LOCATION!

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in late June and it was fantastic! The location is great – beautiful water & clean beach with complimentary chairs and umbrella, romantic beach walks at night, fun pool area (they had karaoke one night!) with spacious hot tubs and open grills. The inside of the condo was great too!  Super clean.  Lots of things to cook with, new appliances, comfortable couch/chairs, king size bed in the master bedroom and huge shower and bath tub. I think the bath tub was my favorite part actually! Everything was very clean and comfortable. Great place to stay for a honeymoon or any trip! I definitely recommend it.

Guest: Dana (Evansville, IN)

Days of Rest

The listing accurately decribed the location and the photos accurately reflected the appearance and amenities. The property was clean.  The owner… I can’t say enough about the friendliness of the owner. She answered many questions I had via e-mail and went above and beyond to help me get the most and enjoyable experience. I would absolutely recommend this property to any friend, relative and co-worker.  I would love to go back to this property as often as possible. We had such a great time. We did have a little trouble finding the enterance because I was not looking for a parking garage.

 Guest:  jhawk (Baldwin, Missouri)

I thought the grounds and amenities were beautiful. The condo was well decorated and had many upgrades. Overall, we had beautiful weather and an enjoyable experience.

 

2011 Reviews

Guest:  The Hoppers (Texas, USA)

Thank you for having your condo at such an affordable rate.  We had a great time enjoying the many amenities that are available at Waterscape.  We strolled around from the beach to the pool and lazy river on most days.   In the evening the kids enjoyed playing video games on the unit’s XBox 360.  We journeyed off a few miles down the road to Destin to enjoy Osteen Beach and snorkeled around the rocks spotting many amazing fish and crabs.  We also walked around the boardwalk area and window shopped.

 Guest:  Don (Southlake, TX)

The condo is very family friendly with easy access to the beach and the pools. The decor is warm and comfortable. This unit has split bedrooms with two large bathrooms that allows for privacy even with a large family. The view of the ocean from the balcony is great and we enjoyed watching beach activity. The condo has several gas grills set up next to the pool, so you can grill and swim at the same time! Located just minutes away from snorkeling, boating activities and restaurants. We had a wonderful time and we highly recommend this property!

 Guest:  Vinny G. (Arlington, TX)

This is a great place to stay. Easy access to the beach, restaurants, and the pier for fishing. There is a great view of the ocean to wake up to and it is very peaceful. My kids had plenty of things to do which made the whole trip enjoyable for the family. Wished we could have stayed longer, but we will going back.

 Guest:  Steve (Atlanta, GA)

LOVED LOVED LOVED the condo, the beach, the pool, local restaurants, great shopping! We planned a last minute vacation and happened to come across your condo that was available the week we wanted to take our family vacation and i have to say….it couldn’t have been any better! One of our best family vacations to date! Beautiful, well-equipped condo. Great owners, loved the opportunity to stay at your place.  Awesome pool area and great grills, nice walk up Bar/Grille, great area for kids, and the relaxing lazy river!! Soft, white sand, clear blue ocean! Can not wait to get back next year and enjoy it all over again! Thanks for the lovely memories of our 2011 family vacation!

 Guest:  Sandy (Mississippi)

BEACH LOVERS DREAM!!!!
This is our third year staying at Waterscape.  But, our first time in this condo. Words can not express how magnificently it is decorated and so comfortable.  We loved it!!! Beside all the pools and lovely white sand beaches, why leave. The Owner is great to work with.  We’ll be staying in this condo again.  It’s great for a big family or couples get away.

 Guest:  Jay O. (Louisville, KY)

Such a Great Condo!  We had never had the chance to go to Destin/Ft. Walton Beach until this year but you can be sure we will be back!  Such a great area.  This condo was excellent and we will definitely be renting it again.  The owners are great and communication was excellent!  We so much appreciated them.

 Guest:  Lkl (Roanoke, TX)

We’re Back!!  This is our second time to stay in the unit and it just keeps getting better and better.  The unit has been updated since our last stay.  Very nice view of the ocean from the balcony.  The Waterscape resort has nice grounds and is very family friendly.  Easy access to the ocean.  The heated pool was exceptionally nice this time of year.  Easy walking distance to restaurants and shops.

 Guest:  Suzie Q. Texas

This is by far the nicest condo on the beach we have ever stayed in.  There is room for as many as 8 adults.  Each bedroom/bunkroom has its own TV.  Two large full bathrooms and one half-bath.  The unit has been freshly painted and updated by new owners.  And clean, clean, clean!  Kitchen is fully stocked for cooking and entertaining.  Beautiful, large deck looking out onto property and beach.  We are returning two more times in 2011, one of those with entire family.  I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting a new looking, clean and upscale unit for their vacation in beautiful Fort Walton Beach!

 Guest:  John R. (Atlanta, GA)

We stayed at this location last year booking through Resort Quest.  We liked it so much we asked for the same unit again.  We just stayed this past February 2011 and it seems it has been updated somewhat.  It is very clean and a great place to stay.  Very roomy.  The unit is on the top floor so you don’t have to worry about noise from people above you.  We want to return again in the last week of May this year as we go to Fort Walton about 4 times a year, but it appears to be booked at that time.  Wish the parking lot was easier to maneuver around in.  But all in all, I recommend this unit to anyone wanting to get away and RELAX!

 

2010 Reviews

Guest:  Charley D.

The condo is right on the beach, with super white sand.  My wife and I enjoyed staying there immensely.  It is within easy walking distance of a fishing pier and several nice restaurants.  It also has a very nice kid-friendly water park.   We plan to go back next year and take our granddaughter.   I have stayed at several condos at several beaches over the years, and this is by far the nicest.

 Guest:  Laura (Haslet, TX)

We stayed at this condo October 8 – 11th.  It was clean and beautifully decorated.  Great location.  Located right on the beach.  Elevator located right by the pool.  Gas grills located in the pool area.  Condo staff met our every request.  Covered parking garage makes loading and unloading very easy.  Definitely will return next summer.

 Guest:  Doug C.

This is a great place to stay.  Very, very nice and clean.  The pools are wonderful and for children, it’s like living in heaven!

One Response to Reviews

  1. KEITH A (Ocala FL) says:

    Saying WOW is an undertstatement. spent Columbus day week there. The condo was super clean, as well as the entire grounds and building areas. The multi-story parking garage was great, with well placed elevators to make it easy to get to your suite.
    The pools or should I say “water park” within the complex was fantastic. enough to make the “child” come out in all those attending. The great part about the pool area, it is in between the buildings, which gives plenty of balconey views of the tropical landscape and the beautiful blue gulf water as well.
    It is already on my vacation list next year for some great relaxing and visiting with friends

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *